Posted on

My Favourite Stuff: Jane Birkin and Michael Dunn behind the scenes on Trop Petit Mon Ami

I’m so pleased to have this photograph in my Jane Birkin collection.  Not quite sure what they’re laughing about, but you can’t help but smile when you look at this picture.  Who’d have thought that you’d find Dr. Miguelito Loveless in a film with our Jane?  I can thoroughly recommend it though, Trop petit mon ami (dir Eddy Matalon, 1970) is a great film if you can find a copy.

Trop Petit Mon Ami001

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a comment