Posted on

My Favourite Stuff: Michel Polnareff Rabelais press photo

A recent acquisition, I’m not quite sure when this photograph is from but I suspect it is from the Rabelais premiere on 16 December 1968.  This is Michel Polnareff with Jean-Louis Barrault and an (as yet) unidentified woman.  Anyone know who she is?  Let me know, please.

Polnareff Rabelais001

 

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

5 responses to “My Favourite Stuff: Michel Polnareff Rabelais press photo

  1. Catherine

    I don’t know if I’m correct, but that woman looks like Barbara to me. (PS. We share admiration for Polnareff. I’ve written about him on my blog more than once!)

    • Hi Catherine! Thanks for coming back – it’s definitely not Barbara (although the hair is similar and Barbara is stunning looking). Well, I don’t think so anyway. I have seen some other photos of this lady with Jean-Louis Barrault so she might well have been in Rabelais. It’s hard to track down though because when you search for the performers’ names in Google you get photos of loads of other people! We’ll find out who it is eventually :0)

  2. Catherine

    Yeah. Can you believe it??? It was actually the second time I had seen him, but the first time speaking with him. We were on the same flight from Paris to Nice a few years back but Bonaparte was in such a rush to get to our rental car that he wouldn’t let me approach him. I told Bonaparte that he should have at least acknowledged Rochefort since his family knew him well. ANyway, I haven’t been able to get any information on the woman with Polnareff.
    But thank you for your condolences. I’m also a big fan of Jean-Louis Trintignant as well. Bonaparte said he was an incredibly nice man.

Leave a Reply

