Posted on

Francoise Hardy in Petticoat magazine

Thought I’d share this English language interview with Françoise Hardy from Petticoat magazine (4 February 1967):

Friendly warning:  If anyone shares this on another site, please link back or credit Hero Culte – it’s very disappointing to see that people just nick your posts without mentioning where they have got the material from.  If it continues I shall have to start putting watermarks on my photos, and nobody wants that, do they?  Thanks!

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

2 responses to “Francoise Hardy in Petticoat magazine

  1. Christine

    I’d love to read this but the resolution is a bit small, and enlarging makes it a touch too fuzzy for me. Do you have a larger size you could share? 😊

  2. Christine

    I think a discreet watermark is fine by the way, if you want the source of the scans known when they inevitably show up on other sites. I feel with how much is shared on social media these days, people are further away from any sense of ‘netiquette’ than ever. There seems to often not even be a concept that things have to get on the internet somehow.

    I watermark sometimes, but other times don’t care, and know that at least the date of my post is a record of who shared it first. Also, I think the difference in quality and originality of something like your blog compared to things where people just repost stuff is pretty clear, and no one can take that away.

    I try not to care that much anymore, but I recently had a blast from the past in the form of Youtube blocking one of my videos while someone else, who downloaded it from my blog and posted it, was able to keep theirs up and has a few thousand views. Haven’t had that happen since the bad old days of early Youtube! While I know I don’t own the video, I have put in effort to source and edit it – much more work than people realise. It is a stinging feeling to see the video start and you know the exact frame cause you pained over clipping the video exactly there. You know the audio sounds good because you boosted and improved it. But the other person did nothing more than find it on your site.

Leave a Reply

