Posted on

Dubstar photos, The Lexington, 15 April 2013

Last week I posted a review of Dubstar’s gig at The Lexington in London and I promised that if my photographs came out okay I would post some on here.  Well, there were a few that are really quite good, thank goodness!

I use a Lomography Diana F+ camera and I was a bit worried as I only had daylight films left and the stage lighting was a little low but somehow there was enough light to get some good shots, particularly the photographs I took of Sarah, Steve and Chris after the gig; I quite like those ones.  Hope you like them too.  Just a couple of things to note: the camera is prone to light leaks so sometimes you get random colours showing up on the images, but I quite like these; also, I was stood behind two tall guys so I couldn’t always frame things very well – there were a lot more photos (I took 3 rolls) but quite a few had shoulders and hands at the edges of them.  Ne’er mind!

I love this first image despite the light leak – Sarah is the image of pure joy.

dubstar_09dubstar_05dubstar_06dubstar_07dubstar_08dubstar_10dubstar_11dubstar_12dubstar_01dubstar_02dubstar_04dubstar_03

I’m very proud of these photos of the band members – Steve has such a lovely smile, Chris looks shy but cheeky and Sarah looks beautiful.

All photos taken by Raechel Leigh Carter on a Lomography Diana F+ camera using Fujicolor Superia X-TRA 400.  Please credit me and the Hero Culte site if you’re going to post links to these photos on other sites and please request permission to use otherwise. 

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

