Posted on

My Favourite Stuff: Gainsbourg/Birkin Slogan press book

I recently went to Amsterdam for my holidays and took the opportunity to re-visit the lovely little film shop Cine Qua Non which is full of quality films and film memorabilia.   I was very pleased to find this beautiful multi-lingual press book for the 1969 film Slogan (dir Pierre Grimblat), which is such a special film for me – it marks the meeting of Serge Gainsbourg and Jane Birkin.  It’s also an incredibly stylish film and I really must review it some time soon but I just need a little break from film reviews after Sex-Power, which was hard work (linguistically) for an English girl.  So, until i get around to the review, here is the press book:

Slogan 1 Slogan 2 Slogan 3 Slogan 4 Slogan 5 Slogan 6

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a comment