Posted on

Evariste: Jupiter film 1971

I’ve still not managed to find a copy of Jupiter (dir Jean-Pierre Prévost, 1971), which I’d love to see because aside from the fact that Évariste has a role in it, it also features the great actors Jean-Pierre Kalfon and Pierre Clémenti and the artist Martial Raysse.  Anyone got a copy?  Let me know if you have.

In the meantime I managed to find an article about it in Continental Film Review (October 1970):

Jupiter003Jupiter001Jupiter002

 

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

2 responses to “Evariste: Jupiter film 1971

  1. I don’t have a copy but am blown away by the sensuality of the stills. Just gorgeous!

    • Thanks for getting in touch, Photobooth Journal! I emailed the director (a friend sent me his email address) using my best French and he hasn’t replied :0( One day I am sure I will find this film…

Leave a Reply

