Posted on

A 25th anniversary special: Bodily Functions with Serge Gainsbourg

Yes, sad to say, on Wednesday it was 25 years since Serge died – I would say the world’s not the same without him, but he left us so much to remember him for that it’s almost as if he’s still here.  On Wednesday I rewatched the film Charlotte For Ever (if you’ve ever seen it, you will understand how much I have to love Serge to sit through it again – it’s really not his best effort, is it?).   So, courtesy of Charlotte For Ever, here is my Serge Gainsbourg 25th anniversary special:

Serge loved talking about farting, pee-pee, poo-poo, &c so what could be more apt than sharing some of his bodily functions with you for a bad taste tribute?  If nothing else it will shock the shockable and give people even more reason to think he’s a reprobate.  Perfect!

(One word of caution, when watching the film I was fine with the chuck-up scene, but when I had to watch it repeatedly to get the screen grabs, I nearly chucked-up myself.  Twice.)

Over to Serge:

Qui est “in”, qui est “out”

CFE Chuck Up 1CFE Chuck Up 2CFE Chuck Up 3CFE Chuck Up 4

I hope he washed that glove afterwards…

Initials Pee-Pee

CFE Peepee 1CFE Peepee 2CFE Peepee 3CFE Peepee 4

Hard to capture a good shot of Serge’s pee-stream, but you can see his pee-pee in shot number 2 (if you really want to! Note, he’s not a good aim…) and I have circled in shot number 3 where he peed on his lovely Repetto shoe.  You get a flash of his pubes but you don’t get to see his petit boudin, ha ha!  And, no, he didn’t wash his hand / glove afterwards…

Morveuses Nouvelles des Étoiles*

CFE Snot Bubble 1CFE Snot Bubble 2

Save the best for last, eh?  Serge Gainsbourg the Snot Gobbler – he didn’t use a hankie, he just sucked it back up.  Lovely stuff!

* I know, I know, not the best pun but I try…

Well, I hope you enjoyed that little tribute to Serge in all its gory detail but try and remember him for all the good stuff he has given us – what a legend!

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

5 responses to “A 25th anniversary special: Bodily Functions with Serge Gainsbourg

  1. Catherine

    Honestly, I love his music much better than his bodily functions. Besides, I’m more of a pro at shoving my fingers down my throat to make my dinner come back up. It’s my way of dieting.
    Just a few moments ago, I watched a film starring his daughter, Charlotte. “Happily Ever After” It was a fun movie. Typical French flick about smoking and fucking! Plus–the ever funny Alain Chabat was in it!!
    Nice post–I’ll be listening to Gainsbourg in the car later.

    • I haven’t seen that film – I must see it some time. I really like Charlotte a lot – a massive fan of Serge & Jane, I am bound to really. Every day is a good day to listen to Gainsbourg, I even like his 80s music!

  2. I only know his music. Even from that I guessed he was a reprobate. This confirms it!

Leave a Reply

