Posted on

Lost and Found: Wolf Cub Jubilee Scrapbook with Matchbooks

I like collecting other people’s collections – very lazy of me, I know.   I picked up Baloo’s scrapbook today at a car boot sale and loved the matchbooks, although I must admit I was a bit disappointed that he (guessing Baloo was a boy…) had cut them up to stick them in his book.  My favourite one is this French one below but I’ve scanned all the pages in (excuse any wonkiness or blurring as I didn’t want to damage the book):

Chamois Matchbook

Wolf Cub Scrapbook001 Wolf Cub Scrapbook002 Wolf Cub Scrapbook003 Wolf Cub Scrapbook004 Wolf Cub Scrapbook005 Wolf Cub Scrapbook006 Wolf Cub Scrapbook007 Wolf Cub Scrapbook008 Wolf Cub Scrapbook009 Wolf Cub Scrapbook010 Wolf Cub Scrapbook011

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

2 responses to “Lost and Found: Wolf Cub Jubilee Scrapbook with Matchbooks

  1. I can see why you were drawn to these – they’re lovely. 🙂

    My personal faves are the BOAC ones. DEFINITELY the BOAC ones!

Leave a Reply

