Posted on

Edouard My Name is Edouard rare British interview and video

This is really exciting – I met a film maker called John Crome who told me that in the 1960s he filmed Edouard singing My Name is Edouard and doing an interview in English for the TV show A Whole Scene Going.  John is not even sure this video was ever shown at the time but I have great pleasure to tell you that he gave me a copy of the video and has now uploaded it to YouTube to share it with everyone, along with some other amazing music and cultural clips he directed in the 1960s.  I’m sure you’ll find them of interest.  You can find the Edouard video here.  You can find the rest of John Crome’s videos here.

Edouard 1 Edouard 2 Edouard 3 Edouard 4

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

