Posted on

Who Are You, Leonie Lousseau? Pt 3

Yet another Léonie Lousseau discovery… This one makes me very happy, actually.  Everyone knows I’m a big fan of Jane Birkin and that I love Jean-Louis Trintignant, so what could be better than to discover that the lovely Léonie, despite not being best pleased about the Jane Birkin vocals comparisons, appeared with Jane and Jean-Louis in Michel Deville’s 1974 film Le Mouton enragé (aka The French Way or Love At The Top).

Leonie Mouton Enrage105

I believe that this is Léonie playing the character of a maid called Denise.  I’m not 100% sure but it certainly looks like her with those delicate features.  Jean-Louis admires the scenery from start to finish.  Lucky Léonie! I don’t know what it is about Jean-Louis, he kind of looks like an ordinary guy but there’s something absolutely alluring about him and his toothy grin – and whenever he’s around women’s clothes seem to fall off.  Léonie (if it is her) got out of the scene before he made her clothes fall off though.

With yet another name variation, Léonie is credited as Léonie Collet.

Leonie Mouton Enrage100Leonie Mouton Enrage101Leonie Mouton Enrage102Leonie Mouton Enrage103Leonie Mouton Enrage104Leonie Mouton Enrage Credits

I got my DVD from Germany (where it’s called Das Wilde Schaf), you can watch it in French, German or English audio with any number of subtitles available.  It also features Romy Schneider, Florinda Bolkan and Jean-Pierre Cassel – an excellent cast.

More on Léonie soon…

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

