Posted on

Comic Book Heroes: Seth

As per my last post, I was at ELCAF in June and I managed to meet Seth and see his “in conversation” session.  Seth is so cute, they should make dolls of him!

CNV00029Seth goes for a wander in East London

CNV00019

Seth with Chris Ware at the Drawn & Quarterly stand

Seth ELCAF 2 Seth ELCAF

I have to mention the lovely lady above in the turquoise dress – she managed the Drawn & Quarterly book signings really well as it could easily have been chaotic in such a small venue. Thanks, lovely lady!

Seth did two signing sessions at the Drawn & Quarterly stand and he spends so long talking to people and doing sketches when he signs that he might as well have stayed there all day.  He’s very different to Chris Ware (although they obviously get on really well too) in that he’s very chatty and asks where you come from and what you do – I bet he’s a very good people watcher.  Anyway, he’s a delight to talk to and very stylish.  He did a great sketch in my Palookaville book and coloured it in with pens from his Asian knock-off Peanuts pencil case!

Seth sketch autograph

When they make Seth dolls, put me down for one!

All photos of Seth by Hero Culte (Raechel Leigh Carter), taken using an Olympus Trip.  If you’re going to link to these photos elsewhere on the internet, please be decent and credit me – I thank you!

 

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

