Posted on

My Favourite Things: Zouzou autograph

Zouzou (Danièle Ciarlet) is one of my favourite French singers so when I saw this photograph of her peering over Sonny Bono’s shoulder I wanted it.  Furthermore it is apparently signed by Zouzou.  I bought it immediately!

I can’t vouch for the authenticity of the signature but then who would bother forging Zouzou’s signature, especially on a photograph where she just half-appears in the top right hand corner?  I’d like to think it’s genuine but I just really, really love this photo anyway – how cool does Sonny Bono look in that get-up?  And what was Zouzou doing in a car with him?!  I love it.

zouzou001

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

2 responses to “My Favourite Things: Zouzou autograph

  1. delia ⋅

    i think poor Sonny was down on his luck and doing mini-cab duty at nights – i reckon they sang duets all the way home

    • Ha ha! A very cool looking taxi driver though! Actually, since I posted this photo Dave bought me a copy of Zouzou’s autobiography, which was an amazing read (I’m so nosey!). Anyway, it seems that when Sonny & Cher were over in France they met Zouzou and asked her if she could take them to some shops where they could buy cool clothes, which might explain Sonny’s excellent get-up!

Leave a Reply

