Posted on

My Favourite Stuff: Jean Louis Trintignant autograph

There’s just something about Jean-Louis Trintignant – he’s a fabulously understated actor with a great sense of style and he’s also quite lovely to look at.  I mean, I know he’s not quite what most people would call handsome but he’s very attractive.  And what is more he has managed to make himself a career out of making films where ladies’ clothes fall off whenever he walks in the room – nice work if you can get it!

Anyway, I am very fortunate to have the best boyfriend in the world – he recently bought this autograph for me, and made sure it was not dedicated so I could at least pretend it was signed for me (not so easy to do if it’s signed to another person’s name!).  It comes with an authenticity guarantee so I know it’s genuine.  Also the photograph shows Jean-Louis all moody and good looking.  I would have preferred him in one of his stylish suits but I’m not complaining at all.  He’s looking out of frame where, no doubt, a lady’s clothes were falling off.  Ah! Jean-Louis I love you!

jlt_autograph_web

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

