Posted on

Francoise Hardy photos

Sorting through my stuff today, as you may be able to tell.  Here are a few scans of some Françoise Hardy press photos, along with a Dutch matchbox cover and a picture stamp.

These press photos from the UK reveal just how famous Françoise actually was over here in the 1960s:

Francoise001Francoise002Francoise009Francoise010Francoise005Francoise006Francoise007Francoise008Francoise003Francoise004

This is a Françoise picture stamp from The Wonderful World of Pop & TV Stars “Picture Stamp Album” , published by F.K.S. in London in 1968:

Francoise Hardy Picture StampIf you want to see what else was in this amazing picture stamp book, which I’m very proud to own – especially as I can’t seem to find it anywhere else on the internet – see my post here.

Here’s a Dutch Vlinder match box cover:

Francoise H matchboxSome more press photos, but these ones don’t seem to be originals like the lovely ones above – the scan quality is not as good, so apologies for that.  Two from Grand Prix (1966, dir John Frankenheimer):

Francoise Hardy Grand PrixWith Antonio SabàtoFrancoise011

Not sure what this one is from – nice shot though:Francoise012

And, finally, here’s another original I bought in the flea market in Paris in December:

MPS-8W1-09_2539_001Francoise013

No details with this one, but I have reason to believe it was taken on 12 April 1968 when Françoise went to see The Rolling Stones in concert at the Olympia with Jacques Dutronc.  I only say that because she appears to be wearing the same outfit and hat as she was on that evening, so don’t quote me on it!

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

2 responses to “Francoise Hardy photos

  1. Fantastic blog about one of the most fab girls ever!!!!!

Leave a Reply

