Posted on

My Favourite Stuff: Michel Polnareff’s autograph

After many years of trying, and failing, to get a personalised autograph from Michel Polnareff, I finally succumbed and purchased his autograph from a dealer on the internet.  In the end, unable to decide between the purchasing the photograph I like the most (the first one below) and another one with a really bold signature (the second one), I finally bought two signed postcards:

I have never managed to get the autographs verified for authenticity but I still live in hope that one day I will get an autograph directly from Michel Polnareff.  Many years ago Michel Polnareff had an application on his website where you could request an electronic personalised signature which he would sign for you with his electronic pen but unfortunately he must have been inundated with requests because I never received one.  I think these signed postcards are kind of better anyway and I just hope that they are genuine;  they will remain amongst “My Favourite Stuff” until someone proves they are not genuine anyway!

 

About tinynoggin

I love films (anything from exploitation stuff to stylish Eastern European cinema, but I'm not really into blockbusters and modern Hollywood), music (Serge Gainsbourg, Jane Birkin, Michel Polnareff, Left Banke, Francoise Hardy, The Seeds, Love, The Zombies, etc) and books (Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Maclaren-Ross, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Hamilton, Alan Sillitoe, and more). I take photographs with my Lomography Diana F plus or my Olympus Trip and like making stuff in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

